Lucas Oil Speedway

  • 1

Aug2023 Post your ad for FREE - World's #1 Racing and Performance Marketplace

Latest Videos

2024 Show Me 100
Off Road Track

Off Road Track

Visit Missouri
Lucas Oil Speedway Championship Banquet and Awards Presentation set for Nov. 13 in Osage Beach


Lucas Oil Speedway

Lucas Oil Speedway Championship Banquet and Awards Presentation set for Nov. 13 in Osage Beach

WHEATLAND, MO. (Sept. 22, 2021) - Lucas Oil Speedway’s annual Championship Banquet and Awards Presentation is scheduled for Nov. 13 at Margaritaville Lake Resort Lake of the Ozarks in Osage Beach.

The top 10 drivers in each of the Big Adventure RV Weekly Racing Series divisions will be recognized and receive their awards. Results of the Most Popular Driver Award, with online fan voting soon opening for that, along with Best Appearing Race Car also will be handed out.

The program will conclude with announcement of the fifth winner of the Forrest Lucas Lifetime Achievement Award given for contributions to the sport on and off the track.

"This is always a fun way to celebrate our season and recognize our top 10 drivers in each division, plus those specialty award winners," Lucas Oil Speedway General Manager Danny Lorton said. "We want to invite drivers and fans to come out and enjoy the evening."

Doors will open at 5:30 p.m. with a social hour from 6-7 p.m. Invocation is set for 7 with dinner and awards to follow.

Tickets are $40 each and the public is invited. Tickets must be reserved in advance by Oct. 28. Contact Admissions Director Nichole McMillin at (417) 282-5984 or via email at

For those interested in staying the night, they can call Margaritaville Lake Resort Lake of the Ozarks by Nov. 1 at (573) 348-3131 and ask for the special Lucas Oil Speedway group rate of $129 per room.

Top 10 points for 2021 Lucas Oil Speedway season
ULMA Late Models
1, Cole Henson, Russellville. 2, Johnny Fennewald, Appleton City. 3, Tucker Cox, Jefferson City. 4, Larry Ferris, Nevada. 5, Dalton Imhoff, Jamestown. 6, Todd McCoin, Barnett. 7, Larry Jones, El Dorado Springs. 8, Matt Becker, Rich Fountain. 9, Chad Richwine, Raymore. 10, JC Morton, Springfield.

Cedar Creek Beef Jerky USRA Modifieds
1, Dillon McCowan, Urbana. 2, Jason Pursley, Hermitage. 3, Ryan Middaugh, Fulton. 4, Paden Phillips, Chanute, Kansas. 5, Chase Jones, El Dorado Springs. 6, Tracy Wolf, Buffalo. 7, Kyle Thompson, Joplin. 8, Chase Domer, Nevada. 9, Lucas Dobbs, El Dorado Springs. 10, Donny Fellers, Wheatland.

Ozark Golf Cars USRA B-Mods
1, Kris Jackson, Lebanon. 2, JC Morton, Springfield. 3, Andy Bryant, Fort Scott, Kansas. 4, JC Newell, Buffalo. 5, Dayton Pursley, Hermitage. 6, Shawn Whitman, Fair Grove. 7, Jerry Ellis, Richland. 8, Quentin Taylor, Wheatland. 9, Eric Turner, Hermitage. 10, Wesley Briggs, Lebanon.

O’Reilly Auto Parts USRA Stock Cars
1, David Hendrix, Waynesville. 2, Robert White, Lebanon. 3, Darren Phillips. 4, Christopher Sawyer, Buffalo. 5, Craig Wright, Arma, Kansas. 6, Ed Griggs, Pleasant Hill. 7, Scott Johnson, Nevada. 8, Burl Woods, Republic. 9, Derek Brown, Stoutland. 10, Doug Keller, Easton.

For ticket information for any remaining event during the 2021 Lucas Oil Speedway season, contact admissions director Nichole McMillan at (417) 282-5984 or via email at Fans also can use the online ticketing system.

Danny Lorton
Lucas Oil Speedway General Manager
Office: (417) 282-5984

Article Credit: By Lyndal Scranton, Lucas Oil Speedway

Back to News