Zotto Dream Bedroom Sweepstakes
Running Wild DVD

Wheatland, MO - Friday Night kicks off the 2nd Annual Jesse Hockett/Daniel McMillin Memorial. Two action-packed nights of racing, will honor two of the best in the business. Jesse "The Rocket" Hockett and Daniel "The Wrench" McMillin, will be remembered and celebrated at this prestigious Sprint Car event. Friday and Saturday will run complete shows, featuring the National stars of the Lucas Oil ASCS Sprint Car Series presented by MAVTV and the WAR Open Wheel Non-Winged Sprint Car Series.  


Jesse Hockett was known for his amazing skills in both winged and non-winged sprint cars. This weekend drivers will race in tribute to his outstanding life and career. In his career Jesse accumulated 125 wins, 298 top five finishes and 410 top 10 finishes. Jesse is remembered as "The Rocket" and to those who knew him best a loving friend, who was kind and generous. The race in his namesake will bring an outpouring of support from drivers, family, friends and fans who miss him dearly. Daniel McMillin know as "The Wrench" was Jesse's crew chief, cousin and friend. Daniel died in 2006 as a result of an automobile accident. McMillin and Hockett were inseparable and achieved great triumphs together in the racing world.   

Jason Johnson and Wayne Johnson sit atop the Lucas Oil ASCS National Points, only separated by 25 Championship Points. Jason Johnson is the current leader and has had a solid season, thus far. Jason Johnson also won the 1st Annual Jesse Hockett/Daniel McMillin Memorial Saturday Night Feature in 2011. Two nights of racing will bring out some intense on track action as the points battle winds down for 2012.  

Top Names expected to be in action include 2010 National Champion Jason Johnson, 2011 National Champion Shane Stewart, Johnny Herrera, Jeff Swindell, Gary Wright, Zach Chappell, Jack Dover, Tony Bruce Jr., Brian Brown, and many more of the top Winged Sprint Car Drivers in the country!   

A limited number of VIP Luxury Suites are still available for this weekend. Call LaRay today at(417)282-5984 to reserve a suite for the 2nd Annual Jesse Hockett/Daniel McMillin Memorial. Space is limited, call today.   

Tickets are on sale now! Check out Showclix to get your tickets today for the 2nd Annual Jesse Hockett/Daniel McMillin Memorial at Lucas Oil Speedway.  

Friday, September 28th, 2012

Event Information

Gates open at 5 PM
Hot Laps at 6:45 PM
Racing at 7:30 PM 
Adults (16 and up) $20 
Seniors (62 and up) $15
Youth (6 - 15) $5
Kids (5 and under) FREE
Family Pass $40
Pit Pass $30 

Saturday, September 29th, 2012  

Event Information

Gates open at 4 PM
Hot Laps at 5:45 PM  
Racing at 6:30 PM
Adults (16 and up) $25
Seniors (62 and up) $20
Youth (6 to 15) $10
Kids (5 and under) FREE
Family Pass $50
Pit Pass $35  

**Saturday the Community Blood Center of the Ozarks will be hosting a Blood Drive on the Vendor Midway. Each participant will be entered in a drawing for a chance to win a 2013 Lucas Oil Speedway Season Pass. Save a life, give blood!** 

Lucas Oil Speedway is located at Highways 83 and 54 in Wheatland, MO. A campground with shower and bathroom facilities is also available. With the entrance located just outside the pit gate this sprawling scenic camping facility will continue to enhance the racing experience at the Diamond of Dirt Tracks. Click www.LucasOilSpeedway.com for more information and detailed directions to the speedway or call the Track Hotline at (417) 282-5984.        

For complete event information and the latest Lucas Oil Speedway news visit: www.LucasOilSpeedway.com.

2012 Lucas Oil Speedway Sponsors

AAA Missouri- "The Official Auto Club" of the Lucas Oil Speedway
Bill Roberts Chevrolet- "The Official Truck" of the Lucas Oil Speedway
Canidae Pet Foods - "The Official Pet Foods" of the Lucas Oil Speedway
DART Machinery - "The Official Engine Components" of the Lucas Oil Speedway
E3 Spark Plugs - "The Official Spark Plug" of the Lucas Oil Speedway
GEICO - "The Official Insurance" of the Lucas Oil Speedway
General Tire - "The Official Tire" of the Lucas Oil Speedway
Lucas Oil Products - "The Official Oil" of the Lucas Oil Speedway
MAVTV - "The Official Television Network" of the Lucas Oil Speedway
Optima Batteries- "The Official Battery" of the Lucas Oil Speedway  
Speedco - "The Official Truck Lube and Tire Center" of the Lucas Oil Speedway
Sunoco Race Fuels - "The Official Fuel" of the Lucas Oil Speedway

2012 Lucas Oil Speedway Supporters Include: AAA Missouri, A-1 Disposal, A & G Electric, Advanced Automotive Repair, ALPS Food Stores, American Broadband, American Racer Race Tires, Andy's Frozen Custard, Ash Grove Aggregates, B.J.'s Trophy Shop, Bank of Urbana, Big Surf Water Park, Bill Roberts Chevrolet/Buick, Buffalo Prairie Dental, Bobbie's Cafe, Bridal Cave, Budweiser, Carson's Corner Napa Auto Parts, Casey's General Stores, Citizens Memorial Healthcare, Clearlight Inn, DJ's RV Sales and Service, Eibach Springs, Elite Auto Repair, Fast Shafts, Friendly Fuel America, Frog Signs, Gathering Place, Goody's Resorts, Harbor Campground & Marina, Hermitage Lumber, Hoffman Racecars, Hoosier Race Tires, Impact Signs, Awnings and Wraps, inthepits.net, JE Pistons, Lucas Cattle Company, Lucas Slick Mist, MFA Bolivar, Maples Ford, Midwest Low-E Insulation, Midwest Sheet Metal, Nemo Quarry, O'Bannon Bank, Old Kinderhook, O'Reilly Auto Parts, Ozark Harley-Davidson, Ozarks Coca-Cola/Dr. Pepper, Petro Truck Stops, Pitts Homes, Pitts Realty, Pitts Cattle, Racinboys.com, RacinDirt.com, Rains Ice Company Reliable Chevrolet, Ron Jenkins Accounting & Tax Service, Roush/Yates Racing Engines, SBU Athletics, Shadow Lake Golf, S & H Farm Supply, Sunflower Resort, Travel Centers of America, Triangle Quick Shop, TNT Quick Shop, Vickie and Tim's Pub & Grub, White's Marine Center   

Buy Tickets