Skip to main content
Thursday, May 21, 2020
Dirt Track

28th Annual Lucas Oil Show-Me 100 Presented by - Day #1


The 28th Annual Lucas Oil Show-Me 100 Presented by returns to Lucas Oil Speedway for the 28th running of the event. In 2019 the event was cancelled due to the storm damage that the facility sustained. Ray Cook captured the inaugural edition of the premier event held at Lucas Oil Speedway in 2010, while Newport, Tennessee's Jimmy Owens, scored Show-Me 100 wins in 2011, 2012, 2013, and 2016. Martinsville, Indiana’s Don O’Neal won in 2014. Blairsville, Georgia’s Jonathan Davenport captured the 2015 edition of the event. Bobby Pierce charged to the win in 2017. Scott Bloomquist charged to the win in 2018. This is surely one you won't want to miss! This Crown Jewel Event features the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series (LOLMDS) and the Lucas Oil MLRA battling for 100 Laps and a $30,000 to win top prize.

The Show-Me 100 weekend kicks off with a special $6,000 to win/$600 to start show on Thursday night dubbed the " 7th Annual Cowboy Classic" in honor of longtime MLRA Owner/Promoter Allen "Cowboy" Chancellor plus the Pitts Homes USRA Modifieds will be running a complete event with $600 going to the winner on Thursday night as drivers race to earn valuable points into Saturday’s main events.

Dirt Late Model Hall of Famer Scott Bloomquist captured the win in the inaugural Cowboy Classic in 2014. “Superman” Jonathan Davenport took top honors in 2015 and 2016. Jacksonville, Florida’s Earl Pearson took his turn in Victory Lane in 2017. Scott Bloomquist returned to victory lane in 2018.

Tentative Thursday Event Schedule
Pits and Grandstand Open-Your Invited to Visit Early!

1:30PM Pits closed and cleared
2:00PM Pits Re-Open
3:30PM Spectator Grandstands Closed and cleared
4:00PM Spectator Grandstands Re-Open
2-5:30PM Tech Inspection, Drivers must have their cars cleared through Tech building by 5:30pm.
6:00PM Drivers Meeting
6:30PM Hot Laps
  LOLMDS/MLRA Late Models
  USRA Modifieds
7:00PM Invocation and National Anthem
7:05PM Racing Begins
1:30AM Diamond Bar Closes


  • USRA Modified Heat Races- (8 Laps)
  • Track Prep if needed (10-15 minutes)
  • LOLMDS/MLRA Late Model Heat Races- (10 Laps-Top 3 Transfer to A-Main)
  • USRA Modified B-Mains- (12 Laps)
  • Track Prep if needed (10-15 minutes)
  • LOLMDS/MLRA Late Model B-Mains- (15 Laps-Top 2 will Transfer to A-Main)
  • Intermission/Track Prep- (15-20 minutes)
  • LOLMDS/MLRA Late Model A-Main- (45 Laps)
  • USRA Modified A-Main- (20 Laps)


Season Passes and Family Passes are available at the ticket office, or by calling 417-282-5984.

Ticket Prices:
Thursday Spectator Admission Price
Adult (16+) $25
Senior (62+)/Military $22
Youth (6-15) $10
Kids (5 & under) FREE
Family Pass $60
3-Day Reserved Seat Ticket $100
Pit Pass $35
3-Day Pit Pass $100

Reserved w/ Electric + Water: $35/Night
(Limited Availability) Reserved Dry Spots: $20/Night
(Limited Availability) Dry Camping: $10/Night

Please review the Campground Rules and Regulations.