American Wrestler DVD
  • Lucas Oil Speedway

Check out more Lucas Oil Speedway on youtube

Latest News

Wheatland, MO - Sunday wrapped up an exciting weekend at Lucas Oil Speedway, as the Inaugural General Tire Diamond Drag Boat Nationals presented by Geico held elimination rounds. The grand opening of the new drag boat racing facility attracted more than 150 drag boat teams from across the country. Spectators enjoyed a swimming beach, air show, midway vendors, boat displays and drag boats reaching speeds of up to 244 miles per hour. Missouri Governor Jay Nixon participated in Sunday's Opening Ceremonies and presented the Speedway with an official proclamation. Governor Nixon shared with the crowd how happy he was to have this facility in the Show-Me state. Senator Mike Parson's and other dignitaries were on hand to celebrate the event as well.  

Top Fuel Hydro winner "Problem Child" piloted by D. Ehrlich broke the ET record, with a 3.48 second run for the the victory. Sunday's elimination rounds were the icing on the cake for the three day event. TAH winner "Black Draggin" piloted by Kent Price knocked out "What A Tomato" in eliminations. Full General Tire Diamond Drag Boat National results are available on .

Lucas Oil Speedway would like to send out a special thank you to all the fans, crew, volunteers, staff, boat teams, drivers and the community for helping make the inaugural event one to remember and the first of many more to come.  

Saturday hosted drag boat racing by day and dirt track racing by night. Qualifying rounds for the Lucas Oil Drag Boat Racing Series began first thing Saturday morning. During Saturday's opening ceremonies the Pomme de Terre Lake Area Chamber of Commerceheld a ribbon cutting at the starting line. In the late afternoon more fans filled the facility to enjoy the Lucas Oil MLRA and the Pitts Home A-Modified's in the Summer Shootout presented by Buffalo Prairie Dental. In addition to the great on track racing, Big Foot carried the America Flag during the National Anthem and teased the fans with a quick jump on the infield of the Speedway. During intermission Big Foot returned to the track for a full show.  

Thirty nine Lucas Oil MLRA late models came out for a shot at the $3,000 to win Summer Shoot Out. Brad Looney visited victory lane for the third time this season with the MLRA and for the first time ever at Lucas Oil Speedway. "Everything just kind of worked out tonight," said Looney following the race. "This is such a nice facility. What Lucas Oil does is just amazing. To be a part of it, and to win it with these boat races going on is really good," added Looney. This was his first $3,000 win in a chassis he built a couple of years ago. Looney sat on the pole, but it was Justin Wells who jumped out to an early advantage. Wells led until just past lap 20 when Looney got around him. Jesse Stovall raced from ninth to finish second in the 40 lap feature.

In the Pitts Homes A-Modified's twenty six cars checked into the pits. Johnny Fennewald was a force all night. Fennewald of Appleton City, MO won his heat race and started on the pole of the feature. Fennewald held onto the first position until the checkers waved. Justin Folk of Iola, KS started in fifth and worked his way to a second place finish. Lyle Dietrich has a couple top ten finishes in previous weeks broke into the top five with a strong third place finish. Dietrich of Urbana, MO is currently also third in the point standings. Shad Badder finished fourth followed by Jason Pursley in fifth.     

 Lucas Cattle Company A Feature (40 Laps): 1. Brad Looney 2. Jesse Stovall, 3. John Anderson 4. Mark Burgtorf 5. Matt Johnson 6. Eric Turner 7. Al Humphrey 8. Justin Wells 9. Joe Kosiski 10. Tony Jackson Jr. 11. Matt Weidner 12. Rex Merritt 13. Jeff Roth 14. Justin Asplin 15. Bryon Allison 16. Reid Millard 17. Al Purkey 18. Rylan Long 19. JD Hubert 20. David Turner 21. Ken Essary 22. Michael Kloos 23. Dustin Walker 24. Joe Walkenhorst

Lucas Oil Products Heat 1 (10 Laps): 1. Mark Burgtorf 2. Jesse Stovall 3. Bryon Allison 4. Matt Johnson 5. Jeff Roth 6. Justin Asplin 7. Joe Walkenhorst 8. Harlan Kennedy 9. Bob Cummings 10. Larry Jones

Schoenfeld Headers Heat 2(10) Laps: 1. Brad Looney 2. David Turner 3. Dustin Walker 4. Al Purkey 5. Tony Jackson Jr. 6. Michael Kloos 7. Evan Hubert 8. Ray Peacock 9. Cliff Morrow 10. Mike Montague

Powertrain Industries Heat 3 (10 Laps): 1. Justin Wells 2. JD Hubert 3. Rex Merritt 4. Rylan Long 5. Don Cloyd 6. Matt Weidner 7. Patrick Johnson 8. Josh Poe 9. Shannon Phillips

Hatfield Racing Engines Heat 4 (10 Laps): 1. John Anderson 2. Eric Turner 3. Al Humphrey 4. Reid Millard 5. Joe Kosiski 6. Ken Essary 7. PJ Haskins 8. Brandon McCormick 9. Jeremy Watts 10. RC Whitwell

Hoosier Racing Tires B Main 1 (12 Laps): Rylan Long 2. Matt Weidner 3. Ken Essary 4. Patrick Johnson 5. Don Cloyd 6. Harlan Kennedy 7. Shannon Phillips 8. Ray Peacock 9. Bob Cummings 10. Joe Walkenhorst 11. RC Whitwell 12. Larry Jones

Sunoco Racing Fuels B Main 2 (12 Laps): 1. Justin Asplin 2. Reid Millard 3. Michael Kloos 4. Jeff Roth 5. Evan Hubert 6. Mike Montague 7. PJ Haskins 8. Josh Poe 9. Jeremy Watts 10. Cliff Morrow 11. Brandon McCormick   

For complete and updated Lucas Oil MLRA results and point standings .  

Pitt's Homes A-Modifieds 7/30/11  

Impact Signs, Awnings, and Wraps A-Feature: 

1. Johnny Fennewald (Appleton City, Mo), 2. Justin Folk (Iola, KS), 3. Lyle Dietrich (Urbana, MO), 4. Shad Badder (Oak Grove, MO), 5. Jason Pursley, 6. Paul Snyder (Wellsville, Ks), 7. Mickey Burrell (Fair Grove, MO), 8. Chase Jones (Eldorado Springs, MO), 9. Brantlee Gottschall, 10. Mike Striegel (Wheatland, MO), 11. Steven Martin (Ozark, MO), 12. Colson Kirk (Urbana, MO), 13. Daniel Franklin (Eurika Springs, MO), 14. John Fellers (Flemington, MO), 15. Josh Woody (Wayneville, MO), 16. Donnie Fellers (Wheatland, MO), 17. Kaelie Archer (Bolivar, MO), 18. John Gamble (Marshfield, MO), 19. Gene Nichols (Lowell, MO), 20. Jim Cihy (Warsaw, MO), 21. Zachary Sanders (Kearney, MO), 22. Chris Tonoli (Hermitage, MO), 23. Tracy Wolf (Buffalo, Mo), 24. Jason Russell (Henley, MO), 25. Colt Cheevers (Macks Creek, MO), 26. Jordan McCrimmon (Bolivar, MO),

Heat 1:1. Johnny Fennewald (Appleton City, Mo), 2. Jason Pursley, 3. Colson Kirk (Urbana, MO), 4. Josh Woody (Wayneville, MO), 5. John Gamble (Marshfield, MO), 6. Kaelie Archer (Bolivar, MO), 7. Steven Martin (Ozark, MO),

Heat 2:1. Lyle Dietrich (Urbana, MO), 2. Mike Striegel (Wheatland, MO), 3. Zachary Sanders (Kearney, MO), 4. Mickey Burrell (Fair Grove, MO), 5. Brantlee Gottschall, 6. Donnie Fellers (Wheatland, MO), 7. Tracy Wolf (Buffalo, Mo),

Heat 3:1. Shad Badder (Oak Grove, MO), 2. Chris Tonoli (Hermitage, MO), 3. Daniel Franklin (Eurika Springs, MO), 4. Gene Nichols (Lowell, MO), 5. Jim Cihy (Warsaw, MO), 6. Jordan McCrimmon (Bolivar, MO),

Heat 4:1. Justin Folk (Iola, KS), 2. Chase Jones (Eldorado Springs, MO), 3. Paul Snyder (Wellsville, Ks), 4. John Fellers (Flemington, MO), 5. Jason Russell (Henley, MO), 6. Colt Cheevers (Macks Creek, MO),

For complete results and updated Lucas Oil Speedway points standings, please

Looney in Victory Lane
Brad and Nicki Looney Victory Lane
Looney and Wells
Looney and Wells battle for lead

Dr. Pyatt A Mods
Dr. Ed Pyatt and Dr. Ben Pyatt with Johnny Fennewald in Victory Lane

Buy Tickets


Looking for something special for that race fan in your family? Give the gift that lasts all year long, a season pass to Lucas Oil Speedway! You can purchase them for all events at Lucas Oil Speedway or just for the dirt track. Get yours today by calling 417-282-5984!

Newsletter Signup

Sign up for our newsletter

* Required

Join Our Team!

steve king logo