• Lucas Oil Speedway

Check out more Lucas Oil Speedway on youtube

Latest News

With the General Lee in the House and 93.5 FM Rockin' Lucas Oil Speedway, it was Vance Wilson, Jesse Stovall, and Ben Solberg making visits to the Lucas Oil Speedway Victory Lane this past Saturday, July 10th. Wilson scored his third TNT Quick Shop Late Model win in a row while Jesse Stovall returned to his winning ways by capturing his 8th Pitt's Homes A-Modified win of the season. Ben Solberg scored his first Carson's Corner Napa Factory Stock win of the season in his white #72. 

Frankford, Missouri's Wilson has only been to Lucas Oil Speedway three times but he has quickly turned it into his personal favorite as he powered his Show-Me/IMCA Spec Engine from sixth to first in his heat race earning the most passing points on the night which put him on the pole for the 20 Lap Main Event. From there, he checked out in the bottom groove to capture his third TNT Quick Shop Late Model Win of the 2010 season. Browning, Missouri's Tommy Cordray charged from eighth to second at the finish in his ULMA Open Engine powered MasterSbilt increasing his point lead to 84 over Wheatland's Andy Kennedy. Harlen Kennedy crossed the AAA Start/Finish Line in fourth but was awarded a third place finish after Muskogee, Oklahoma's Colton Dunlap was deemed too light at the scales. Andy Kennedy came home in fourth at the finish with R.D. Peterson rounding out the Top-5.

Galena, Missouri's Jesse Stovall returned to the Lucas Oil Speedway Winner's Circle in the Pitt's Homes A-Modifieds on a very slick Lucas Oil Speedway racing surface after starting from inside the third row. The battle of the night was right behind him however as Wheatland's Jason Pursley and Macks Creek, Missouri's Shawn Nations put on a slick track clinic. Pursley worked the high groove to perfection to edge Nation's at the finish as Nation's worked the low groove. Nations hung on for third at the end with Tim Setzer settling for fourth and Grandview, Missouri's Austin Siebert taking the fifth spot in the final rundown.

Sundance Keepper appeared to be on his way to a convincing victory in the Carson's Corner Napa Factory Stocks, but as the white flag waved the drivetrain on the 6-7/8's gave out allowing Ben Solberg to charge past and take his first Carson's Corner Napa Factory Stock win of 2010. Republic, Missouri's Burl Woods fought with Solberg throughout the race ultimately crossing the stripe in the second spot. By virtue of his third place finish, Camdenton's Kenny Carroll assumed the point lead over Wheatland's Randy Gilmore after Gilmore was collected in a backstretch accident on the opening lap eliminating him from the remainder of the main event. Carroll now leads by just two points over a disappointed but resilient Gilmore. Steven Morton out of Clever, Missouri had a strong run to finish in fourth while Keepper coasted across the finish line to finish in fifth at the finish. 

Complete and updated points standings can be found at www.LucasOilSpeedway.com.  

The 4th Annual CMH Diamond Nationals take place this Saturday Night at the Diamond of Dirt Tracks as the top Late Model drivers in the nation return to Wheatland, Missouri for the $10,000 to win, $700 to start race Co-Santioned by the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series and the Lucas Oil MLRA. The Pitt's Homes A-Modifieds will also be in action shooting for the $500 to win top prize. More information can be found by clicking www.LucasOilSpeedway.com!

TNT Quick Shop ULMA Latemodels 7/10/2010
A-Feature:1. Vance Wilson (Frankford, MO), 2. Tommy Cordray (Browning, MO), 3. Harlen Kennedy (Wheatland, MO), 4. Andy Kennedy (Wheatland, MO), 5. R Peterson (Springfield, MO), 6. Larry Jones (El Dorado Springs, MO), 7. Danny Lorton (Moberly, Mo), 8. Ezekiel Langley (Ashland, MO), 9. Chris Cox (Jefferson City, MO), 10. Dustin Walker (Belton, MO), 11. Steve Beach (Eldon, MO), 12. James Stafford (Hartsburg, MO), 13. Robert Wright (Fulton, Mo), 14. Rylan Long (Greenfield, MO), 15. Colton Dunlap (Muskogee, OK)

Heat 1:1. Vance Wilson (Frankford, MO), 2. Andy Kennedy (Wheatland, MO), 3. Ezekiel Langley (Ashland, MO), 4. Tommy Cordray (Browning, MO), 5. Rylan Long (Greenfield, MO), 6. Chris Cox (Jefferson City, MO), 7. Steve Beach (Eldon, MO), 8. James Stafford (Hartsburg, MO)

Heat 2:1. Harlen Kennedy (Wheatland, MO), 2. Larry Jones (El Dorado Springs, MO), 3. R Peterson (Springfield, MO), 4. Colton Dunlap (Muskogee, OK), 5. Robert Wright (Fulton, Mo), 6. Danny Lorton (Moberly, Mo), 7. Dustin Walker (Belton, MO)

Pitt's Homes A-Modifieds 7/10/2010
A-Feature:1. Jesse Stovall (Galena, MO), 2. Jason Pursley (Wheatland, MO), 3. Shawn Nations (Macks Creek, MO), 4. Tim Setzer (Archie, MO), 5. Austin Siebert (Grandview, MO), 6. Jeremy Kelley (Walnut Grove, MO), 7. Terry Kirk (Urbana, MO), 8. Daulton Greven (Bolivar, MO), 9. Chance Bishop, 10. Johnny Fennewald (Appleton City, Mo), 11. Colson Kirk (Urbana, MO), 12. Jon Sheets (Nevada, MO), 13. Chase Jones (Eldorado Springs, MO), 14. Dennis Walrath (Clinton, Mo ), 15. Donnie Fellers (Wheatland, MO), 16. Tracy Wolf (Buffalo, Mo), 17. James Flood (Billings, MO), 18. Jim Cihy (Warsaw, MO), 19. Lyle Dietrich (Urbana, MO), 20. Scott Chism (Bolivar, MO), 21. Dean Hensler (Springfield, MO)

Heat 1:1. Jeremy Kelley (Walnut Grove, MO), 2. Austin Siebert (Grandview, MO), 3. Daulton Greven (Bolivar, MO), 4. Dean Hensler (Springfield, MO), 5. Lyle Dietrich (Urbana, MO), 6. Jim Cihy (Warsaw, MO), 7. Scott Chism (Bolivar, MO), 8. Donnie Fellers (Wheatland, MO)

Heat 2:1. Jason Pursley (Wheatland, MO), 2. Shawn Nations (Macks Creek, MO), 3. Terry Kirk (Urbana, MO), 4. Johnny Fennewald (Appleton City, Mo), 5. Tracy Wolf (Buffalo, Mo), 6. Chance Bishop 

Heat 3:1. Jesse Stovall (Galena, MO), 2. Tim Setzer (Archie, MO), 3. Chase Jones (Eldorado Springs, MO), 4. Colson Kirk (Urbana, MO), 5. Jon Sheets (Nevada, MO), 6. Dennis Walrath (Clinton, Mo ), 7. James Flood (Billings, MO) 

Carson's Corner Factory Stocks 7/10/2010
A-Feature:1. Ben Solberg (Springfield, MO), 2. Burl Woods (Republic, MO), 3. Kenny Carroll (Camdenton, MO), 4. Steve Morton (Clever, MO), 5. Sundance Keepper (Everton, MO), 6. Chris Tonoli (Hermitage, MO), 7. Chris Hawkins (Neosho, MO), 8. Chip Shaddox (Wheatland, MO), 9. Troy Reasoner Jr (Urich, MO), 10. Keith Webster (Highlandville, MO), 11. Brian Thompson (Springfield, MO), 12. Mike Bitner (Frontenac, KS), 13. David Gemes (Warsaw, MO), 14. Craig Danuser (Montreal, MO), 15. Brian Eckhoff (Higginsville, MO), 16. Patrick West (Ozark, MO), 17. Butch Baxter (Butler, MO), 18. Timothy McMurtry (Warsaw, MO), 19. Bradley Gideon (Nixa, MO), 20. Jeffery Douty (Butler, MO), 21. Randy Gilmore (Wheatland, MO)

Heat 1:1. Sundance Keepper (Everton, MO), 2. Chip Shaddox (Wheatland, MO), 3. Steve Morton (Clever, MO), 4. Randy Gilmore (Wheatland, MO), 5. Timothy McMurtry (Warsaw, MO), 6. Mike Bitner (Frontenac, KS), 7. Jeffery Douty (Butler, MO)

Heat 2:1. Chris Tonoli (Hermitage, MO), 2. Kenny Carroll (Camdenton, MO), 3. David Gemes (Warsaw, MO), 4. Burl Woods (Republic, MO), 5. Brian Eckhoff (Higginsville, MO), 6. Butch Baxter (Butler, MO), 7. Patrick West (Ozark, MO)

Heat 3:1. Ben Solberg (Springfield, MO), 2. Bradley Gideon (Nixa, MO), 3. Troy Reasoner Jr (Urich, MO), 4. Chris Hawkins (Neosho, MO), 5. Keith Webster (Highlandville, MO), 6. Brian Thompson (Springfield, MO), 7. Craig Danuser (Montreal, MO)

Buy Tickets


Looking for something special for that race fan in your family? Give the gift that lasts all year long, a season pass to Lucas Oil Speedway! You can purchase them for all events at Lucas Oil Speedway or just for the dirt track. Get yours today by calling 417-282-5984!

Newsletter Signup

Sign up for our newsletter

* Required

Join Our Team!

steve king logo