• Lucas Oil Speedway

Check out more Lucas Oil Speedway on youtube

Latest News

Put another slash in the win column for Jesse Stovall at the Diamond of Dirt Tracks Saturday Night. Jesse started 6th but made quick work of the top 5 to cruise away for the win.

Kris Jackson made a return trip to the winner’s circle this week as well finishing second from an 8th place start. He and Johnny Fennewald who came from 12th looked like they might have something for Stovall if the could catch him but ran out of laps.

Jason Pursley had a strong run on the night. He started on the pole and ran in the top three most of the feature. Pursley comes home 4th and Donnie Fellers rounds out the top 5 with strong run of this own.

Terry Kirk takes home the hard charger award finishing 6th from a 20th place start. Steve Martin who currently leads the points took 7th followed by Rusty Dukes, Kelby Taylor, and Jody Tillmen taking us through the top 10.

Official Results August 8, 2009
(1) Jesse Stovall (2) Kris Jackson (3) Johnny Fennewald (4) Jason Pursley (5) Donnie Fellers (6) Terry Kirk (7) Steven Martin (8) Rusty Dukes (9) Kelby Taylor (10) Jody Tillman (11) Daulton Greven (12) Brian Green 13) Jon Sheets (14) Shawn Nations (15) Tony Fatino (16) Nathan Vaughn (17) Doug Crider (18) Corey Weir (19) Jim Cihy (20) Colson Kirk (21) Scott Chism

Another fun Factory Stock race to watch Saturday night as Chris Darnell takes the win after a hard fought battle up front between several cars. Kenny Carroll who took over the points lead after his second place finish was in the fray all night along with Keith Webster, Chris Tonoli, James Flood and “Big” Al Thompson.

It’s hard to believe but we just have four races left this season in our Countdown To The Crown weekly racing series. The Transport Graphic Factory Stocks have the tightest battle of any class with just 5 points separating Kenny Carrol and James Flood and Chris Darnell just 28 points behind Flood.

Keith Webster, our 2007 Season Class Champ is currently 4th with Chip Shaddox less then 10 points behind him. Randy Gilmore, Allen Thompson, Burl Woods, Timothy McMurtry and Rookie Brian Thompson round out the top 10 points.

Official Results August 8, 2009
(1) Chris Darnell (2) Kenny Carroll (3) Keith Webster (4) Chris Tonoli (5) James Flood (6) Allen Thompson (7) Randy Gilmore (8) Wilbur Segar (9) Chip Shaddox (10) Brian Thompson (11) John Darnell (12) Damon Tillman (13) Timothy Mcmurtry (14) Patrick West (15) Burl Woods (16) Mike Bitner (17) Corey Prichard

Late model rookie Evan Hubert cruised to his second late model win of the season and second of his career Saturday night. Kevin Kaiser, our current points leader, joined him in the winner’s circle along with Matt Menzie.

Menzie also takes home the hard charger award after originally starting 8th. Unfortunately, late in the race, Menzie had to restart at the back after coming to a complete stop on the track after contact with last week’s winner J.D. Hubert. Menzie then fought his way back to the winner’s circle to salvage the night.

Andy Kennedy had a strong run finishing 4th and John Fellers finished 5th.
Speaking of points and the top five, the class points race is also very much alive in the Slick Mist Late Models; only 72 points separating the top five. Kevin Kaiser leads followed by Matt Menzie, J.D. Hubert, Evan Hubert, and Tommy Cordray.

Official Results August 8, 2009
(1) Evan Hubert (2) Kevin Kaiser (3) Matt Menzie (4) Andy Kennedy (5) John Fellers (6) Harlen Kennedy (7) Javan Payne (8) Olen Eckhoff (9) J.D. Hubert (10) Tommy Cordray (11) Daniel Jessen (12) Daniel Eckhoff (13) Toby Ott

All three classes are back in action this Saturday night, August 15th, along with a special appearance of “B” Modifieds.

Buy Tickets


Looking for something special for that race fan in your family? Give the gift that lasts all year long, a season pass to Lucas Oil Speedway! You can purchase them for all events at Lucas Oil Speedway or just for the dirt track. Get yours today by calling 417-282-5984!

Newsletter Signup

Sign up for our newsletter

* Required

Join Our Team!

steve king logo