• Lucas Oil Speedway

Check out more Lucas Oil Speedway on youtube

Latest News

http://convention.ljsilvers.com/?bd=is-30mg-of-codeine-stronger-than-hydrocodone PITT'S HOMES "A" MODIFIED
Team Jackson visited the Lucas Oil Speedway Winner’s Circle Saturday Night in the Pitt’s Homes “A” Mods. Winner Tony Jackson Jr. battled it out with several front-runners including points leader Steve Martin before finally putting it to bed.

Rusty Dukes makes his second straight appearance in the winner’s circle in second and Kris Jackson rounds out the Team Jackson top three endeavor. Kris also takes home the hard charger award on the night after getting there from an 18th place start.

Terry Kirk and Donnie Fellers round out the top 5 with a strong showing. Steve Martin ended the night in 6th followed by Kelby Taylor who also charged forward from a 15th place start. Daulton Greven, Shad Badder and Jason Pursley take us through the top 10 finishers.

sources Official Results – August 1, 2009
(1) Tony Jackson Jr. (2) Rusty Dukes (3) Kris Jackson (4) Terry Kirk (5) Donnie Fellers (6) Steven Martin (7) Kelby Taylor (8) Daulton Greven (9) Shad Badder (10) Jason Pursley (11) Jon Sheets (12) Nathan Vaughn (13) Marvin Forrest (14) Colson Kirk (15) Jeff Cutshaw (16) Jim Cihy (17) Gary Clark (18) Ben Solberg (19) Tony Fatino (20) Christopher Moon (21) Jesse Bunger (22) Shawn Nations (23) Tracy Wolf

Ben Solberg puts another slash in the win column this season at the track as he cruises to the Lucas Oil Speedway Winner’s Circle. It looked like he was going to have his hands full with the Transport Graphics car but a mid-race spin between turns 3 and 4 ended that battle prematurely. Kenny Carroll and James Flood joined Solberg to celebrate up top.

With the second place finish, Carroll squeaks by Flood for the points lead. Chris Darnell fought his way back to finish 4th and Keith Webster rounded out the top 5.

Ken Hicks, Chip Shaddox, Randy Gilmore, Chad Eckhoff and Gary Griffin take us through the top 10 finishes. Gilmore, Eckhoff and Griffen split the hard charger award three ways from 14th, 17th, and 19th place starts respectively.

Chris Tonoli put his ’64 Chevelle on the pole Saturday night but a brake line failure relegated him to a 14th place finish.

Document Official Finish – August 1, 2009
Slick Mist Late Models(1) Ben Solberg (2) Kenny Carroll (3) James Flood (4) Chris Darnell (5) Keith Webster (6) Ken Hicks (7) Chip Shaddox (8) Randy Gilmore (9) Chad Eckhoff (10) Gary Griffin (11) Timothy Mcmurtry (12) Dan Corum (13) John Darnell (14) Chris Tonoli (15) Bradley Gideon (16) Mike Bitner (17) Brian Thompson (18) Allen Thompson (19) Kenny Carroll

We had several Show-Me cars in the class tonight including Leslie Essary and last week’s winner Rex Merritt. However it was the Hubert boys that “showed” the way to winner’s circle finishing first and second.

It sounds simple on paper but it was a bit of a heart stopper as the sibling rivalry was decided on the last turns. Evan Hubert started on the outside of row two but after row one jumped the start, row 2 got to try. Evan never looked back from that point leading all but less then half a lap.

In fact Evan set a new “Limited” Late Model lap record with a blistering 15.80 during the Feature. However, with the checkered flag ready to fly and lap traffic ahead, Evan chose the high line. Brother J.D. who had been making up time on the leader through the traffic dove low into turn three and came out of four with the lead and the win.

Essary joined the dynamic duo in the winner’s circle finishing third with Tommy Cordray and Rex Merritt rounding out the top 5. Daniel Jessen and Toby Ott (driving with a broken finger) finished 5th and 6th. Kevin Kaiser, Matt Menzie and Jerrod Hilton finished in the final top 10 spots.

Official Results – August 1, 2009
(1) J.D. Hubert (2) Evan Hubert (3) Leslie Essary (4) Tommy Cordray (5) Rex Merritt (6) Daniel Jessen (7) Toby Ott (8) Kevin Kaiser (9) Matt Menzie (10) Jarrod Hilton (11) Randy Gallaway (12) Timothy Adams (13) John Fellers (14) Javan Payne (15) R Peterson (16) Daniel Eckhoff (17) Andy Kennedy (18) Justin Asplin (19) Chuck Comer (20) Harlen Kennedy (21) Olen Eckhoff

All three classes are back in action this Saturday, August 8th.

Buy Tickets


Looking for something special for that race fan in your family? Give the gift that lasts all year long, a season pass to Lucas Oil Speedway! You can purchase them for all events at Lucas Oil Speedway or just for the dirt track. Get yours today by calling 417-282-5984!

Newsletter Signup

Sign up for our newsletter

* Required

Join Our Team!

steve king logo