• Lucas Oil Speedway

Check out more Lucas Oil Speedway on youtube

Latest News

The O'Reilly MLRA Presented by Lucas Oil Products "Freedom Tour 2009" is this weekend, July 2nd-4th! Highlights include a pair of 40 Lap, $4,000 to win stops at the I-80 Speedway in Greenwood, Nebraska and at the Park Jefferson Speedway in Jefferson, South Dakota on July 2nd and 3rd respectively. Special Guest, 2008 NHRA Funny Car World Champion Cruz Pedregon will join the tour on BOTH nights in his own Patrick M. Pinney Sponsored Dirt Late Model. The Weekend will wrap up on July 4th at the Adams County Speedway in Corning, Iowa with a $3,000 to win 4th of July Spectacular including a huge Fireworks show.

A special point fund has also been set up for the three day swing as Patrick M. Pinney Contractors and Lucas Oil Products have put up extra money including a $1,000 first prize to the highest points finisher over the three nights. Please visit www.MLRAracing.com for complete details! There will be an open practice on Wednesday night, July 1st at the I-80 Speedway in Greenwood. The O'Reilly NCRA will accompany the MLRA all three nights.

The weekend kicks off on July 2nd with the I-80 Speedway "Midwest Tri-Fecta" as The O'Reilly MLRA Late Models along with the NCRA, The Lucas Oil ASCS Midwest Region Sprint Cars and the IMCA Modifieds will all be in action. Gates open at 5:00pm with racing action set to get underway at 7:00pm. This will be a 40 lap $4,000 to win race for the O'Reilly MLRA Late Models. Archer Perdue Suzuki will be putting up an extra $1,000 to the fan that can pick all 3 feature winners for the night! The I-80 Speedway is located off I-80 at exit 420 between Omaha and Lincoln and is part of the Nebraska Raceway Park complex, which also includes the Little Sunset Speedway go-kart track and Soaring Edge Motocross Park. For track information contact the Omaha general office during normal business hours Monday-Friday, 9am-4pm at (402) 342-3453 or the track phone on race days at (402) 944-2233. For detailed information and directions to the I-80 Speedway in Greenwood, Nebraska, please click www.neracewaypark.com.

Night number two of the swing will take fans and competitors north, as the O'Reilly MLRA makes it's first ever visit to the Park Jefferson Speedway in Jefferson, South Dakota. The Patrick M. Pinney "Best of the Midwest 40" will be a second consecutive $4,000 to win main event for the MLRA Late Models with Cruz Pedregon once again strapping into his own 700+ H.P. Late Model to challenge the MLRA Regulars . 360 Mods and Hornets will run as support classes to the Late Models. Gates are set to open at 5:00pm with racing scheduled to get underway at 7:30pm. The Park Jefferson Speedway is located in Southeastern South Dakota, immediately north of the point where South Dakota, Iowa and Nebraska meet. This NASCAR 4/10ths mile oval hosts drivers from Iowa, Minnesota, Nebraska, South Dakota and neighboring states. For track information you may contact (605) 966-5517 on Race Day or the Office (712) 274-6324 on Weekdays. For specific event information and detailed directions to the facility please visit www.ParkJeffersonSpeedway.com.

Last but not least, is the huge Independence Day Spectacular at The Adams County Speedway in Corning, Iowa as the O'Reilly MLRA battles the NCRA for a $3,000 to win show. Hobby Stocks, Pro Streets, and Modifieds will run in support of the MLRA. The Adams County Fair and Racing Association fireworks spectacular will follow after the races. Pit gates open at 4:30pm, grandstand gates will open at 5:00pm, and racing is scheduled to get underway at 7:00pm. The Adams County Speedway is located at the Adams County Fairgrounds, 1 mile north of Highway 34 on Highway 148, then east on 12th St. For track information, please contact (641) 322-4184 on race days or call the Office at (712) 370-1739 Mon-Fri. For specific event information and detailed directions, please visit www.acspeedway.com.

As an added bonus to all three shows, Patrick M. Pinney Contractors and Lucas Oil Products have teamed up to offer a special 3-day point fund for the Freedom Tour. The Top Points earner for the three day swing will receive a $1,000 bonus. Second place will receive $800, Third will receive an extra $500 with fourth and fifth receiving $400 and $300 respectively. The O'Reilly MLRA has also announced Five Additional $300 bonuses to anyone that doesn't make the feature at either I-80 Speedway or Park Jefferson Speedway. To be eligible for the bonus, the driver must attempt both races.

Some of the Top MLRA and NCRA touring stars expected to be in competition this weekend include Defending MLRA Champion John Anderson, a pair of 5-Time MLRA Champions in Alan Vaughn and Al Purkey, and the All Time Win Leader in the MLRA Terry Phillips with 95 career MLRA Victories. David Turner, Joe Kosiski, Denny Woodworth, Aaron Seabugh, Jeremy Payne, Bill Koons, Mike Collins, Jon Hampel, Jason Bodenhamer, Kyle Berck, Kelly Boen, Eric Turner, Chris Spieker, Paul Glendenning, Jason O'Brien, Bryant Goldsmith, Matt Johnson, Rylan Long, Jeremy Kelley, and Trent Jackson along with Leon, Justin, Al and Corey Zeitner are just some of the many names expected to be in attendence this weekend.

The O'Reilly MLRA (Midwest Latemodel Racing Association) presented by Lucas Oil sanctions regional Super Dirt Late Model touring series events in Missouri, Kansas, Nebraska, Iowa, and even one in South Dakota.

For all the latest news and information on the O'Reilly MLRA please visit us on the web at www.MLRAracing.com or by calling the series office at (816) 650-5063 or (816) 305-6572.

The O'Reilly MLRA would like to thank the sponsors of the 2009 Thunder Tour including O'Reilly Auto Parts, Midwest Walnut, Lucas Oil Products, Tompkins Industries, Hoosier Race Tires, Lucas Cattle Company, Hatfield Racing Engines, Country Mart, Larry Shaw Race Cars, AFCO Racing Products, GRT Race Cars, The Driveline Shop, Taylor Cable Products, Sunoco Race Fuels, Bodee's Race Bodies, Outpace Racing Products, Duralite Racing Wheels, Impact Signs and Lighting, Rod End Supply, Racing Optics, Schoenfeld Headers, Kluhsman Racing Components, Performance Bodies, ATL Fuel Cells, Bilstein Shocks, BSB Manufacturing, Tanner Racing Products by MB

Buy Tickets


Looking for something special for that race fan in your family? Give the gift that lasts all year long, a season pass to Lucas Oil Speedway! You can purchase them for all events at Lucas Oil Speedway or just for the dirt track. Get yours today by calling 417-282-5984!

Newsletter Signup

Sign up for our newsletter

* Required

Join Our Team!

steve king logo