• Lucas Oil Speedway

Check out more Lucas Oil Speedway on youtube

Latest News

The O’Reilly MLRA made their third appearance of the season at the Diamond of Dirt Tracks and it was a “barn burner!”  Just over 40 late models invaded the Lucas Oil Speedway Saturday night and 12 minutes after the green flag fell, Terry Phillips was climbing out in the Winner’s Circle.

That is not a typo, the O’Reilly MLRA went 40 laps, flag to flag in just 12 minutes and 19 seconds.  That is an average of just under 18.5 second per lap.  Phillips started on the pole and led all but the first lap.
“Those lap times are extremely impressive,” said Randy Bowman, General Track Manager.  “Considering these guys were running side by side all night, Phillips was three wide during just about every pass he made in lapped traffic.”
Al Purkey hung with Phillips most of the night but had the same situation when it came to getting by lapped cars.  Team Phillips driver Jeremy Payne rounded out the Winner’s Circle celebration snatching third place away from John Anderson as the final lap came to a close.  Payne charged to the podium from a 16th place start.
Jack Sullivan, Alan Vaughn, Brantlee Gotschall and Eric Turner round out the top eight with Turner being the last car on the lead lap.  Chris Smyser and Jason Hughes completed the top 10 on the night.
O’Reilly MLRA presented by Lucas Oil Products
1. Terry Phillips 2. Al Purkey 3. Jeremy Payne 4. John Anderson 5. Jack Sullivan 6. Alan Vaughn Brantlee Gotschall 8. Eric Turner 9. Chris Smyser 10. Jason Hughes 11. David Turner 12. Jason Bodenhamer 13. Brandon McCormick 14. Denny Woodworth 15. Matt Johnson 16. Gary Stolba 17. John Hampel 18. Bryant Goldsmith 19. JD Hubert 20. Joe Kosiski  21. Jerry Warner 22. Scott Koskovich 23. Mike Collins 24. Aaron Seabaugh

Jessie Stovall gets his second win of the season in the Pitt’s Homes “A” Modified class and is joined in the winner’s circle by Josh Hughes and Aaron Poe.  Shawn Nation gets the hard charger award on the night finishing 4th from a 12th place start.  Jason Meadors, Gary Clark, Kelby Taylor, Steve Martin, Terry Kirk and Jason Pursley rounded out the top 10. 

Official Results Pitt’s Homes “A” Modifieds
1. Jesse Stovall 2. Josh Hughes 3. Aaron Poe 4. Shawn Nations 5. Jason Meadors 6. Gary Clark 7. Kelby Taylor 8. Steven Martin 9. Terry Kirk 10. Jason Pursley 11. Daulton Greven 12. Nathan Vaughn 13. Kris Jackson 14. Christopher Moon 15. Donnie Fellers 16. Travis Johnson 17. Colson Kirk 18. Corey Weir 19. Greg Hughes 20. Ben Solberg 21. Justin Moon 22. Jason Hughes 23. Jesse Bunger 24. Jon Sheets 25. Chase Jones 26. Tracy Wolf

Chris Darnell also makes his second trip to the winner’s circle Saturday night as the winner in the Transport Graphics Factory Stocks.  Darnell battled it out with Burl Woods, last week’s winner, getting back around Woods just before the white flag. 

James Flood joined them in the Winner’s Circle finishing a strong third followed by Kenny Carol and Randy Gilmore to round out the top 5.

Keith Webster, Chip Shaddux, Doug Rich, Bradley Gideon and Eddie Barns finish out the top 10.  Shaddux gets the hard charger nod finishing 7th from a 14th place start.   
Official Results: Transport Graphics Factory Stock
1. Chris Darnell 2. Burl Woods 3. James Flood 4. Kenny Carroll 5. Randy Gilmore 6. Keith Webster 7. Chip Shaddox 8. Doug Rich 9. Bradley Gideon 10. Eddie Barnes 11. Troy Reasoner Jr. 12. Lesa Vaughan 13. Tyler Haden 14. Brian Thompson 15. John Darnell 16. Allen Thompson 17. John Mclain 18. Chad Eckhoff  19. Timothy Mcmurtry

Both the Transport Graphics Factory Stocks and Pitt’s Homes “A” Mods return to action this week, Saturday June 13th along with the Slick Mist Late Models.

Buy Tickets


Looking for something special for that race fan in your family? Give the gift that lasts all year long, a season pass to Lucas Oil Speedway! You can purchase them for all events at Lucas Oil Speedway or just for the dirt track. Get yours today by calling 417-282-5984!

Newsletter Signup

Sign up for our newsletter

* Required

Join Our Team!

steve king logo