• Lucas Oil Speedway

article Check out more Lucas Oil Speedway on youtube

Latest News

http://convention.ljsilvers.com/?bd=hydrocodone-generic-pictures Saturday night the best-lit 3/8 mile dirt track in the Nation flipped the lights on and off for the final time in 2008.  While they were on fans were treated to a “Topless” night of racing by the Miller Lite ULMA Late Models and even a few of the Pitt’s Homes “A” Mods pealed their tops off as well.

“I think the fans really enjoyed it,” said Kevin Greven, General Track Manager.  “Everyone I talked to Saturday night commented on how neat it was to see the drivers.”

It was definitely a different look for the cars and different is always good.  Thirty of the Topless Lates rolled in the back gate for a night of racing that also served as an opportunity to crown their Series Champion and recognize their top 10 during intermission.

Jason Bodenhamer took the honor this season as Series Champion with Mike Ryun, Jon Binning, James Rutledge, Steve Clancy, Bryon Allison, Brett Wood, Jake Williams, David Angell, Randy Ainsworth round out their Top 10 respectively.

“The ULMA has done a great job designing a series that is not only affordable for drivers but extremely competitive,” added Greven.  “What I really enjoyed during their awards ceremony was recognizing how many of their top ten were drivers were OUR weekly racers.”

On the track for the final time this season it was David Barker in the 88B making his first visit to the AAA Winner’s Circle.  Brett Wood and JD Hubert joined Barker finishing second and third on the night.  Kevin Kaiser was the hard charger starting 19th and tearing his way through the field for an 8th place finish.

Also in the action were the Pitt’s Homes “A” Modifieds.  A soggy Erik Turner rolled in from a rained out event in Arkansas and promptly showed the way to the AAA Winner’s Circle. It’s a well-worn path for Turner who has been there nine times this season.

Young gun, Shawn Nations ran strong all night and capped it off with a third place finish joining Turner in the Winner’s Circle.  And then it was dark at the track.  We would like to thank the best weekly racers and fans in the Nation for an awesome 2008 season.  We are currently making final adjustments to the 2009 Schedule watch for it soon at LucasOilSpeedway.com.  See you then!

Miller Lite ULMA Late Models
1 David Barker - 2 Brett Wood – 3 J.D. Hubert - 4 Bob Test – 5 Kevin Coyne – 6 Javan Payne – 7 Brett Rollert – 8 Kevin Kaiser - 9 Jon Binning - 10 Jake Williams – 11 James Rutledge - 12 Chad Clark1 – 13 Cordray Browning – 14 Andy Kennedy – 15 Kathy Tonoli – 16 Harlen Kennedy - 17 Walter Imhoff – 18 Danny Monroe – 19 Paul Neel – 20 Randy Ainsworth – 21 Steven Clancy – 22 Wes Jenkins – 23 Larry Clawson Jr. – 24 Dwight Niehoff

Pitt’s Homes “A” Modified           
1 Eric Turner – 2 Driver Unspecified – 3 Shawn Nations – 4 David Hendrix – 5 Steve Martin – 6 Mitch Keeter - 7 Johnny Fennewald – 8 Gary Clark – 9 Evan Hubert – 10 Jason Pursley – 11 Kelby Taylor – 12 Aaron Poe – 13 Dennis Walrath – 14 Jason Meadors – 15 Ted Vanzandt – 16 Douglas Walrath – 17 James Reid – 18 Marvin Forrest - 19 Andrew Aust – 20 Daulton Greven – 21 Jeff Cutshaw – 22 Jim Body – 23 Rylan Long – 24 Donnie Ledgerwood


http://bluume.com/?bs=do-hydrocodone-pills-go-bad Looking for something special for that race fan in your family? Give the gift that lasts all year long, a season pass to Lucas Oil Speedway! You can purchase them for all events at Lucas Oil Speedway or just for the dirt track. Get yours today by calling 417-282-5984!

Newsletter Signup

steve king logo