• Lucas Oil Speedway

Check out more Lucas Oil Speedway on youtube

Latest News

James Flood started the season in our Transport Graphics Factory Class with a 21st place finish. However, after that he never finished outside the top 10 and rarely outside the top 5 the rest of the year. Going into the final race this past Saturday he had a 58-point lead, which was enough to clinch the Championship without even unloading the bright orange number 42.

TOP 10
1 James Flood - Billings MO
2 Troy Reasoner Jr - Urich MO
3 Keith Webster - MO
4 Chris Darnell - Springfield MO
5 Allen Thompson - Springfield MO
6 Bob Gustin - Osage Beach MO
7 Randy Gilmore - Warsaw MO 
8 Eddie Barnes -Warsaw MO
9 Chip Shaddox -Wheatland MO
10 Mark Selsor - Nevada MO

However, in the Miller Lite ULMA Late Models, it was a different story. Last year's class champ Rylan Long entered Saturday's night race with just a 23-point lead over James Rutledge. Rutledge ran up front all night while Rylan struggled to survive in the back of the pack. At one point, via race positions, Rutledge actually took over the points lead by 3 points. However, Long kept climbing his way through the field and when the dust cleared he would repeat as champion by a mere 11 points.

TOP 10
1 Rylan Long - Greenfield MO 
2 James Rutledge - California MO
3 J.D. Hubert -  Cross Timbers MO 
4 Harlen Kennedy - Wheatland MO 
5 Jake Williams - Lockwood MO 
6 Bryon Allison - Marshall MO
7 Matt Menzie - Clever MO
8 Andy Kennedy - Wheatland MO
9 Kevin Kaiser - Cole Camp MO 
10 Jeff Schlup - California MO 

Finally, Jamie Ragland has been Mr. Consistency all season long. He got his first win just a couple of races ago but came into the race Saturday night with a firm grip on the class championship. The points race however started in second as the next three racers were only separated by 12 points. By virtue of his win Saturday Night, Eric Turner secured second place in the points for the second straight season.

TOP 10
1 Jamie Ragland - Lebanon MO
2 Eric Turner - Hermitage MO 
3 Jason Pursley - Wheatland MO 
4 J. Fennewald - Appleton MO
5 Todd Kallweit - Wheatland MO 
6 Jeff Cutshaw - Cross Timbers MO 
7 Terry Kirk - Urbana MO
8 Evan Hubert - Cross Timbers MO 
9 Rex Merritt -  Billings MO
10 Johnny Bone Jr. - Pea Ridge AR

"I just want to thank each and every racer in all three classes for not just supporting the Diamond of Dirt Tracks, but for giving us the distinction of the Best Weekly Racin' in the Nation," said Kevin Greven, General Track Manager. "If you didn't see these guys race this year, that is exactly what you missed."

Buy Tickets


Looking for something special for that race fan in your family? Give the gift that lasts all year long, a season pass to Lucas Oil Speedway! You can purchase them for all events at Lucas Oil Speedway or just for the dirt track. Get yours today by calling 417-282-5984!

Newsletter Signup

Sign up for our newsletter

* Required

Join Our Team!

steve king logo