• Lucas Oil Speedway

Check out more Lucas Oil Speedway on youtube

Latest News

MLRAThe O’Reilly MLRA presented by Lucas Oil Products made their fifth and final appearance at the Diamond of Dirt Tracks this Saturday and Mark Burgtorf found his way to AAA Winner’s Circle. Burgtorf slipped by Al Purkey just before the halfway mark of the race and then held off current points leader John Anderson to take the win.

“Another great night of racing,” said Kevin Greven, General Track Manager. “The O’Reilly MLRA have been awesome here all year and I can’t think of a better way to cap off our 2008 Super Late Model Schedule.”

Purkey sat on the pole and held the lead spot until a restart on lap 12. Burgtorf managed to get by him and never really looked back. Anderson, David Turner, Jesse Stovall and Donny Woodworth rounded out the top 5 on the night.

MLRAStovall takes the hard charger award slicing his way into the top 5 from a 19th place starting spot. A couple of rows back during driver introductions sat a couple of Lucas Oil cars with both JD and Evan Hubert making the show and sitting side by side on the grid. For Evan this was his first open late model event and when the dust cleared it was his first top 10 finish as he came home in 9th.

“I can’t thank the O’Reilly MLRA racers and staff enough,” added Greven. “They have been key players in every big late model race here this season. They are a huge reason why in 2008 it’s been said we have the Best Racin’ in the Nation; tonight was just another example.”
For Lucas Oil Speedway, we look forward to two more weekly events the next of which is this Saturday’s Liquor Warehouse Night at the Races. For the O’Reilly MLRA, they head off with less then 50 points separating their top 3 drivers. For the more information log on to www.mlraracing.com
MLRAO’Reilly MLRA Feature Finish
1. Mark Burgtorf - 2. John Anderson - 3. David Turner - 4. Jesse Stovall - Denny Woodworth - 6. Justin Wells - 7. Jason Bodenhamer - 8. Al Purkey - 9. Evan Hubert - 10. Scott Drake - 11. Eric Turner - 12. Billy Moyer, JR - 13. Larry Clawson - 14. Jeremy Grady - 15. Reid Millard - 16. David Barker - 17. JD Hubert - 18. Bill Koons - 19. Shad Badder - 20. Bryant Goldsmith - 21. PJ Haskins - 22. Tony Jackson - 23. Brantlee Gotschall - 24. Ricky Frankel

Buy Tickets


Looking for something special for that race fan in your family? Give the gift that lasts all year long, a season pass to Lucas Oil Speedway! You can purchase them for all events at Lucas Oil Speedway or just for the dirt track. Get yours today by calling 417-282-5984!

Newsletter Signup

Sign up for our newsletter

* Required

Join Our Team!

steve king logo